January 16 to 24 2018

Three Days of Coastal Racing

The 81st Anniversary Mount Gay Round Barbados Race

The Ocean Passage Race to Antigua




  • Simple Item 5
  • Simple Item 4
  • Simple Item 3
  • Simple Item 2
  • Item 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

The Tradition of the Round Barbados Race

The first organised race around Barbados was held on January 1st 1936 when 5 trading schooners competed for 'bragging rights' and a small prize.  The winner was Lou Kennedy's Sea Fox in a time of 10 hours and 20 minutes.  We wonder what Lou Kennedy would make of Team Concise's current Absolute Multihull record time?

Find Out More


Round Barbados Image Gallery

Our photographers are out on the water, on land and in the air capturing every exciting moment from our racing and social programme. 

Have a look through our galleries to see if you can spot yourself, or your friends!

Take a Look


Capturing the 2016 Race Series

The Mount Gay Round Barbados Race Series have partnered with Above Barbados to add a new dimention to our event coverage.  With footage from onboard and some great drone action.... Relive the 2016 Mount Gay Round Barbados Race Series.

Watch Now